Rules Question: Shuffling Mission/Opposition decks

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
pwatson1974
pwatson1974's picture
Offline
Last seen: 11 hours 42 min ago
Playtester
Joined: Feb 05, 2012
Rules Question: Shuffling Mission/Opposition decks

I may have missed it, but a question arose in our last game of GSF.

What happens when the opposition mission deck runs out? Do you shuffle the scrapped missions back to form a new deck? Leave it as empty and play no mission cards? Shuffle scrapped cards back in as soon as they're scrapped to prevednt just this situation? We shuffled the deck but that kept giving us the same mission over and over as we scrapped it and it wa the only scrapped mission card at the time. This seemed unsatisfying, so I'm asking the knowledgable people here for thoughts.

 

The same could apply to the Opposition deck, although there I'm more confident that you shuffle and keep going.

 

Thanks for the help.


G+ games: I am part of the 100%

Foote
Foote's picture
Offline
Last seen: 8 months 2 weeks ago
PlaytesterHarmony
Joined: Apr 09, 2013

I'v always placed scrapped Opp ships and scrapped Mission cards under the deck.

Christopher
Christopher's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 days 8 hours ago
AdminGame Designer
Joined: Aug 01, 2011

Foote has always done it correctly!


"Don't hit at all if it is honorably possible to avoid hitting;
but never hit soft."
          - Theodore Roosevelt

pwatson1974
pwatson1974's picture
Offline
Last seen: 11 hours 42 min ago
Playtester
Joined: Feb 05, 2012

Thanks for the responses. Which means we played it more or less correctly. However, you would not believe how many times that meant the blasted phantom turned up. It could also have meant the Cryoshade could have turned u twice as there weren't many missions in the deck fo the Solar Blockade could have recycled (if we hadn't won before it arrived)


G+ games: I am part of the 100%

Foote
Foote's picture
Offline
Last seen: 8 months 2 weeks ago
PlaytesterHarmony
Joined: Apr 09, 2013

pwatson1974 wrote:

Thanks for the responses. Which means we played it more or less correctly. However, you would not believe how many times that meant the blasted phantom turned up. It could also have meant the Cryoshade could have turned u twice as there weren't many missions in the deck fo the Solar Blockade could have recycled (if we hadn't won before it arrived)

I don't think the starting mission cards recycle