Refreshing major / minor power decks

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Ironic Fist
Offline
Last seen: 4 days 23 hours ago
Joined: Jul 08, 2014
Refreshing major / minor power decks

Hi all,

Apologies if this is covered elsewhere, I only just got the game and am still getting to grips with it, but what happens when the Major or Minor Power deck has become empty - do you shuffle the discard pile to create a new deck, or can you just not gain any more power cards? I was assuming the former as that's what usually happens in these sort of games, but as it doesn't appear to be covered in the manual I wasn't sure.

Thanks for any help.

Rabit
Rabit's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 days 22 hours ago
ModeratorPlaytester
Joined: Aug 08, 2011

Yep, when you're out of cards in one of the two decks you get to shuffle the associated discard back into the deck. :-) 

Glad you took the plunge! It's a fun game! :-D


"See, this is another sign of your tragic space dementia, all paranoid and crotchety. Breaks the heart." - Mal

Until we have an H emoticon:

Ironic Fist
Offline
Last seen: 4 days 23 hours ago
Joined: Jul 08, 2014

Great, thank you for the help. Really enjoying the game so far!

dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 hours 7 min ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

Just for help navigating the rulebook, this is covered on p. 18, under 'Gaining Power Cards'. The index might also be helpful.

I hope you enjoy the game!