Powerstorm Question

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Nagnazul
Offline
Last seen: 6 days 14 hours ago
Playtester
Joined: Jun 14, 2018
Powerstorm Question

If I met the elemental Threshold on Powerstorm, I'm assuming I get both the top half of the card AND the bottom half, correct? Given that - the target spirit gains 3 energy, THEN gets to repeat a power card by paying its cost, THEN gets to repeat up to 3 different power cards by paying their costs? So could I go:

Powerstorm (with Threshold):

-Gain 3 energy

-Duplicate Gift of Proliferation (paying 1)

-Duplicate Gift of Proliferation again (paying 1) and two other powers

or am I reading this wrong?

Rabit
Rabit's picture
Offline
Last seen: 5 hours 16 min ago
ModeratorPlaytester
Joined: Aug 08, 2011

In general, yeah, but any individual power card can only be repeated once. 


"See, this is another sign of your tragic space dementia, all paranoid and crotchety. Breaks the heart." - Mal

Until we have an H emoticon:

dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 hour 46 min ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

Welcome! If you haven't already, please check out the Spirit Island FAQ.
Here are all the FAQ answers about Powerstorm, and this question (as Rabit answered above) is answered here.