invaders do not explore / Explore does not affect and invader action question.

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
kazaasaky
Offline
Last seen: 1 month 1 week ago
Joined: Jun 17, 2018
invaders do not explore / Explore does not affect and invader action question.

i want talk about fear card 'Quarantine' and 'avoid the dahan'

these text mean 'action'??

if i use adversary habsburg lv1.(Migratory Herders: After the normal Build Step: In each land matching a Build Card, Gather 1 'Town' from a land not matching a Build Card. (In board/land order.)

and check i gain fear card 'avoid the dahan' lv2 in invader phase- fear effect. and build card is sand.

 all matching lands are Dahan outnumber Town / City.

and all lands adjacent sand, each have 1 town. and all sand have 1 explorer and 2 dahan.

 

i want to know how it works in invader phase-build.

 

 

Edited by: kazaasaky on Oct 21 2020 - 1:25am
dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 day 1 hour ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

If I understand the question here, the key distinction you're missing is between a Build Action (which is what is affected by Avoid the Dahan), a Build Card (everything caused by a single card) and the Build Step (which is what Habsburg refers to).

The Build Step always happens, regardless of whether there was actually any building going on. And lands still match the Build Card, even if the Build was prevented for one reason or another. So you would still do the gathering as normal.

The Action/Card/Step distinction is laid out on p. 27 of the Jagged Earth rulebook.