Double crash?

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
LevelUpLeo
LevelUpLeo's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 2 months ago
Joined: Apr 27, 2014
Double crash?

Something that came up in a game last night that we couldn't find in the rule book. The situation is that Galactic Waverider and Super Sheriff have made parallel lines close to each other. Phantom Cosmonaught ended his turn near the path for Galatic Waverider at speed 3. Even going down to speed 2, there was no way of avoiding a crash, however, even that small of a path would have gone through both GW AND Super Sheriff's paths.

 

Does the crash only happen to GW's path, as it's the first to hit, or do you count all paths that it hits by the end of the turn? We played it that only the first path is the one that caused the crash.

phantaskippy
phantaskippy's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 1 day ago
Playtester
Joined: Jan 26, 2013

They would both be affected by the crash.  There isn't directional timing in Lazer Ryders. (something, something, faster than the speed of light)

TheKat
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 6 months ago
Joined: May 06, 2018

Extending this out to a logical conclusion, does that mean Lazer Deconstruction should not happen until all players have played (1 round around the table) after the initiation of a crash?

dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 days 9 hours ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

TheKat wrote:

Extending this out to a logical conclusion, does that mean Lazer Deconstruction should not happen until all players have played (1 round around the table) after the initiation of a crash?

No, that's not what happens, but I feel like there's some other misunderstanding--can you explain more of your reasoning?