Ask ALL the Forumites!

332 posts / 0 new
Last post
Rabit
Rabit's picture
ModeratorPlaytester

arenson9 wrote:

What do you like to do besides playing games and hanging out on forums?

Mostly hanging out with friends and family (especially spouse), doing prep work for tabletop RPGs (just a Traveller game, right now, so I'm kind slacking), and running said tabletop RPGs (which also falls under "hanging out with friends" laugh).

There are lots of other things I do, but you asked what we like to do, so that's what you're getting. wink

"See, this is another sign of your tragic space dementia, all paranoid and crotchety. Breaks the heart." - Mal

Unicode U+24BD gets us Ⓗ. (Thanks, Godai!)

BlueHairedMeerkat
BlueHairedMeerkat's picture
Playtester

dpt wrote:

BlueHairedMeerkat, are you a mathematician as well?

Well, sort of; I'm a university student studying maths, so that kind of counts...

“You gotta have blue hair."
-Reckless

Theta_Sigma
Theta_Sigma's picture
Playtester

I sing some, and I study (3rd year Medical Science).

I sew, making both toys and clothing, and occasionally I draw.

I play video games, and help make sure my university's gaming club runs smoothly.

Lately I've been playing Trail of Cthulhu on Sundays 

I don't know what makes me different and I don't care. Maybe it's not my problem, but why do they stare? - The Living End, Strange

Pydro
Pydro's picture
ModeratorPlaytester

A couple of years ago, I joined a volunteer EMS in my area, and I am on-call 24/7. Periodically, I, also, get to ride with the fire department.

Civilized men are more discourteous than savages because they know they can be impolite without having their skulls split, as a general thing.
-Robert E. Howard, "The Tower of the Elephant"

arenson9
arenson9's picture
ModeratorPlaytester

Hey! I can answer my own question!

I like to hang out with my spouse, our cat, and friends.